SIR Webinar: Consumerization of Healthcare

SIR Webinar:  Consumerization of Healthcare
SIR Webinar: Consumerization of Healthcare. FREE for SIR members and non-members!

August 13, 2019
11:00-11:45am Central, 12:00-12:45pm Eastern, 9:00-9:45am Pacific

The consumerization of health care—the evolving way we’ll be cared for and how we obtain care from providers—is front and center in the news.  Zeldis Research, with our field partner Schlesinger Group, conducted qualitative research with consumers and physicians to understand how they are adapting to new technology (e.g., wearables, consumer DNA tests, medical ridesharing, remote health monitoring devices, and telemedicine) and other changes in health care.  

  • Are primary care physicians ready to talk with patients about wearables or about consumer DNA tests?  Are they ready to help patients with medical ridesharing for appointments?  
  • Are patients ready to talk with PCPs about their wearable data?  Are patients excited about patient portals or telemedicine?  How important are price transparency initiatives?

These are some of the questions we will address with key insights from our qualitative research and relevant industry literature.

Presenter:
Jeff Mann, Senior Research Director, Zeldis Research

 


When
8/13/2019 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM

Individuals must be logged in to register for this event. If you have never attended an SIR event, please select the "create an account" feature. If you have attended an SIR event in the past but do not know your login credentials, please use the "forgot password" or "forgot username" functions to get logged in. if you have any questions please contact info@sirnet.org or call 952-928-4641.

Sign In