Infographics: A Journey into the Screen

Infographics: A Journey into the Screen
SIR Webinar: Infographics: A Journey into the Screen. FREE for SIR members and non-members!

September 10, 2019
11 am-12:00 pm Central (12:00-1:00pm Eastern, 9:00-10:00am Pacific)

Greetings again from the internet. Over the past 5 years I have devoted my life to tracking down the elusive communication tool known as the ‘infographic’. I’ve traversed through the digital jungles, across a sea of cubicles, and deep into the labyrinth of meeting rooms to bring with you a treasure trove of insights. 
In this webinar, I’ll share my secrets for identifying infographics in the wild and teach you how to cut through the layers of overwritten prose to deliver compelling visuals. Yes, you too can learn the secrets of the mysterious ‘infographic’ and use them to ward off bad communication deliverables in your own adventures. 


Presenter:
Ed Cimoch, State Farm

Ed Cimoch is a presentation designer for executive audiences at State Farm. Coming to State Farm with an MFA in Painting and holding previous roles as a researcher and product manager, he offers a unique perspective on effective storytelling and visualization. Preaching directness and simplicity, Ed regularly hosts a ‘Help Desk’ to share effective strategies with his peers.
When
9/10/2019 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Individuals must be logged in to register for this event. If you have never attended an SIR event, please select the "create an account" feature. If you have attended an SIR event in the past but do not know your login credentials, please use the "forgot password" or "forgot username" functions to get logged in. if you have any questions please contact info@sirnet.org or call 952-928-4641.

Sign In