How 20 Minutes of Design Can Improve Your Communications

How 20 Minutes of Design Can Improve Your Communications
SIR Webinar: Can You See My Screen? How 20 Minutes of Design Can Improve Your Communications. FREE for SIR members and non-members!

April 30, 2019
10:00-11:00am Central (11:00am-12:00pm Eastern, 8:00-9:00am Pacific)

Greetings from the internet! On April 30th, Ed Cimoch of State Farm will be coming live to your workspace (via the internet) to help you improve your data visualization skills. Tune in for a real-time deck ‘clean up’ session including some conversation on design intent and demonstration of some easy to adopt PowerPoint skills (which can be replicated for most Windows tools). This webinar is guaranteed to help you make sure your next deck is ‘clean and simple’ while really making it ‘pop’.

Presenter:
Ed Cimoch, State Farm

Ed Cimoch is a presentation designer for executive audiences at State Farm. Coming to State Farm with an MFA in Painting and holding previous roles as a researcher and product manager, he offers a unique perspective on effective storytelling and visualization. Preaching directness and simplicity, Ed regularly hosts a ‘Help Desk’ to share effective strategies with his peers.

When
4/30/2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Individuals must be logged in to register for this event. If you have never attended an SIR event, please select the "create an account" feature. If you have attended an SIR event in the past but do not know your login credentials, please use the "forgot password" or "forgot username" functions to get logged in. if you have any questions please contact info@sirnet.org or call 952-928-4641.

Sign In